Calendar

Lee Brig School, Infant Schools Wakefield, Outstanding Schools Wakefield

Dates for 2019
See our weekly newsletters for updates on events throughout the year.

Monday 3rd June 2019 - Return to school
Friday 19th July 2019 - School closes for the summer break
Wednesday 4th September 2019 - School reopens for the autumn term.

Please note that term time holidays are not permitted and are subject to a fine. Term Time Holidays

Dates for 2019-2020

Autumn Term
Wednesday 4th September 2019 - School opens
Thursday 24th October 2019 - Break up for October half term
(Friday 25th October 2019 - School Closed - INSET day)
Monday 4th November 2019 - School reopens
Friday 20th December 2019 - Break up for Christmas
Spring Term
Monday 6th January 2020 - School opens
Friday 14th February 2020 - Break up for February half term
Monday 24th February 2020 - School reopens
Friday 3rd April 2020 - Break up for Easter
Summer Term
Monday 20th April 2020 - School opens
Monday 4th May 2020 - May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 7th May 2020 - School Closed - Polling Day (INSET day)
Friday 22nd May 2020 - Break up for Spring bank
Monday 1st June 2020 - School reopens
Friday 17th July 2020 - Break up for Summer

INSET Days
Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Thursday 7th May 2020
Monday 20th July 2020