leebriggadmin@watertonacademytrust.org
Lee Brigg, Altofts,
Wakefield, WF6 2LN
01924 893829

Calendar

Lee Brig School, Infant Schools Wakefield, Outstanding Schools Wakefield

See our weekly newsletters for updates on events throughout the year.

Please note that term time holidays are not permitted and are subject to a fine. Term Time Holidays

Dates for 2020-2021

Autumn Term
Tuesday 8th September - School reopens for all children (with the exception of nursery - please see individual start dates)
Friday 23rd October 2020 - School closes for half term
Monday 2nd November 2020 - School reopens
Friday 18th December 2020 - School closes for Christmas break
Spring Term
Monday 4th January 2021 - School CLOSED - INSET DAY
Tuesday 5th January 2021 - In accordance with National Guidance school will be closed to most pupils

Provisional Dates Pending Government Update

Friday 12th February 2021 - School closes for half term
Monday 22nd February 2021 - School Reopens
Friday 26th March 2021 - School closes for Easter
Summer Term
Monday 12th April 2021 - School reopens
Monday 3rd May - School CLOSED - MAY DAY
Friday 28th May 2021 - School closes for half term
Monday 7th June 2021- School reopens
Friday 23rd July 2021 - School closes for summer

INSET Days

Monday 7th September 2020
Monday 4th January 2021
Thursday 6th May 2021
Monday 26th July 2021

There will be one further INSET day to be arranged.
We will inform you of this dates as soon as possible.

Calendar dates for 2021/2022 will follow the Wakefield Council calendar (with the addition of inset days to be agreed).